Travel and Lifestyle

Here’s Why I Chose to Live in Australia.

Introducing compelling reasons to live in this remarkable country

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
12 min readJan 6, 2022

--

Photo by Mudassir Ali from Pexels

My First Travel and Culture Story

Enjoying various cultures and traveling, I chose to work in more than 35 countries, traveled to over 50, and lived in a few of them.

Even though I enjoyed the great features of several countries, I only felt at home in Australia for personal reasons.

Living in a country is, of course, a personal choice, but Australia has many great features as a developed and peaceful country.

I want to share a few highlights based on my experience in this story. I might sound a bit biased on some points, but they reflect reality.

Situated in the Southern hemisphere, the country is famously known as the land Down Under. It has opposite seasons and different time zones to most other geographies.

As I traveled a lot, one of my writing goals in 2022 is to post travel stories based on my observations and experiences.

So, starting from my home country, here is a glimpse of my experiences and perspectives of Australia and Australians under 11 broad headings.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com