Why I Take 1g N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) Daily for Over a Decade

An independent review of N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) with support of scientific studies

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

--

Photo by Kampus Production from Pexels

N-acetyl cysteine (NAC) has been a cornerstone of my wellness journey, offering remarkable benefits that have spanned over a decade. Unlike many hyped supplements, NAC stands out for its genuine efficacy and proven track record, supported by clinical studies, some of which are referenced in this article and my blog post.

NAC has been a critical health supplement in my toolbox for a long time. It made a substantial impact on my health transformation. Since starting to use NAC, I have not experienced a single flu or cold symptom.

I started with 600 mg, and now I use 1 gram daily, which my body tolerates the best. Giving a break is good. So, I usually stop using it a week at the end of each month, as my trusted health consultant advised me to reset my body’s response.

For over a decade, I haven’t experienced any noticeable side effects. However, as I don’t use any medication, I cannot comment on the drug interactions. Therefore, discussing qualified healthcare professionals for NAC’s suitability is necessary.

I also investigated the cognitive aspect of NAC over a decade ago. For example, as pointed out in

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com