A Simplified Overview of Major Hormones

I introduce eleven major hormones and explain the effects of critical ones on health, healthy weight management, and better mood.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA
Published in
18 min readFeb 12, 2023

--

Image create by the author using PicSo software

Cells, Tissues, Organs, and Systems Talk Via Hormones and Neurotransmitters

I summarized neurotransmitters in a previous article. In this article, I provide summaries of hormones that I published previously to give you the big picture of the biochemical composition of the body from a hormonal perspective. One of my writing goals is to contribute to the hormonal intelligence of my readers.

I wrote this article for busy people who want to gain essential information distilled rather than reading long books or complex papers on hormones. This 15-minute filtered and simplified article reflects my years of reviewing biochemicals for health improvement.

As I mentioned in several articles, fat loss, and healthy weight management revolve around metabolic hormones. Even though calories play a role in weight management, actual fat loss, especially visceral fat, and lean muscles happen when we optimize our hormones. I explained why the fat loss has nothing to do with calories, as the significant players are intricate hormones.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com