Hard Against Our Wall

BJ Dawson
Sensual: An Erotic Life
2 min readAug 9, 2020

--

Photo by George Coletrain on Unsplash

hard against our wall
shared between your place and mine
your tongue in my mouth
invading my home, my thoughts
pheromones dictating our fate

I know what I am
as we mingle our toxins
crass hormones explored
I am a horrid husband
but what kind of friend are you?

“don’t you care?” you asked
“that woman needs you! step up!”
I had heard enough
you never learned of my side
going with what you were told

my left cheek still stings
you slapped the taste out my mouth
filling it with you
after I told you “fuck off”
for holding my heart to task

daring I repeat
the insults, striking my face
with bile when I did,
with fistfuls of your lapels
as you clawed at my buckle

moments before now
seems like decades ago when
we exchanged insults
you, a shrill interloper
mocking my feckless fury

I know I ain’t shit
vile, soon-to-be ex-husband
what does this make you
impaling yourself on me
receiving my urgency?

you, neighbor, her friend
concerned about her “welfare”
now against our will
or perhaps because of it
hoisted against our shared wall

we fuck like rivals
between grudge and a hard place
spit and spite exchanged
I empty shame into you
we are both dripping in it

you say you’re coming
as if we were true lovers
and I oblige you
my wife, your friend, a footnote
you won’t be missed after this

it’s no matter now
our coupling, a reckoning;
loathsome incitement
your “friend” and I were near done
our shared walls have all collapsed

--

--

BJ Dawson
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Medium Top Procrastinator. Guilty of writing under the influence. No, I’m not upset. My face always looks this way. INTP https://cosmicrubble.com/