How We’ve Limited Men’s Ability to Experience Sexual Pleasure to the Fullest

This problem isn’t exclusive to women

Y.L. Wolfe
Sensual: An Erotic Life
7 min readMar 16, 2022

--

Image by Antony Trivet via Scopio

Guys, can we talk? I’ve been noticing a few things over the years and I just can’t help myself. I have to say something.

Are you having fun in the bedroom? I mean all the fun you are capable of having?

The reason I ask is that I’m not sure you’re allowing yourself to enjoy some of the things you want to enjoy.

Don’t misunderstand me. I’m not shaming. Or blaming. On the contrary, I want to advocate for you in this area.

It seems silly to say that, considering the sexual privilege afforded to men in this culture, but there are some issues that I think are robbing you of what you deserve in the bedroom.

Here’s what I’m talking about:

Dick Size

Almost every guy I’ve been with has expressed either shame or pride around his penis size. The one guy I slept with who was a “show-er” (as opposed to a grower) would go on and on about how many men admired his dick, how his friends were always jealous of how huge he was, how he thought he was naturally good at sex because his penis was enormous...

--

--

Y.L. Wolfe
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Adventuring & nesting in middle age. Welcome to my second act. | Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/gleDcD | Email: hello@ylwolfe.com