i am the warden of your pleasure

as we consume our cyclical nature

Anna Mac Tíre
Sensual: An Erotic Life
2 min readAug 17, 2024

--

Photo by the author

hand on pulsing
heartbeat
soothing yet triggering
the rush that flushes
your skin

you lower your pupils shyly
but your lips
exhale warmth
tongue against teeth
silently begging for

more and
faster
pressing my hand onto you
to meet the desired
pressure

i keep up the slow pace
and i hover
barely touching
my heat harbinger
and warden
of your pleasure

sweet shiver meets
soft moans leaving
mouth
ajar

when hand lightly meets
the tips of your
chest hair
the skin reacts
with a chill

hand travels up to
the throat and i
rejoice in the warmth
your skin clammy and
trembling
dilated pupils
as i lightly press

the heartbeat on your
neck
carotid pounding
airways shrink
and you
whimper

i can feel your arousal
growing heavy
beneath me
and you dare
not ask

so i don’t
oh how i love
to make you crave
and wait and
despair
slave of
your coyness

and you play it up
you know just how
much that makes
me tick
(you know me
so well)

our lips meet as
i continue to
press and
you’re so
eager i think
you might burn
at any given
time —

—but time is the
one thing that marks
the pace in which
we consume our
cyclical nature

and suddenly i am
the one in a rush
there are only
so many ticks left
and our time
together runs out

because
everything ends.

the sea
of your rapture
is vast
so much
still left to
explore

mouth travels
to your nape
soft and sweet
hairs standing
on end

tongue delighted
busy scouting
every inch
every dip
every hill

chest down taste
the hollow of
your belly
raises
and
sinks
as i

drink
from
you

babel tower
speaking in
tongues as
you
fashion
new
galaxies
of
ecstasy

breathing pauses
and i know you’re
mine
and
only
mine

scream
your
way into
a new
portal floating
in space
and stasis

an instant in time
timeless
perfect
unchanging
dead and reborn

and i hold you tight
against me
knowing full well
the limitations of
time
and
change

i don’t want to let you go
ever
yet tomorrow we
wake and we
part

a race against
the sunset
nothing
evergreen
reality
seeks
and
destroys

but tonight is ours
and your pleasure is mine
so sweet against my chest
so precious and gentle
beautiful soul
crossing the veil
lightly dreaming
in my
arms

***

Hello! I really hope that you enjoyed! 🌸 If you have, it would mean the world if you liked, highlighted and commented on this piece, or maybe you want to follow me for more awesome poetry and check out more of my work? 👀 @lonewolfanna is the handle 🐺

© 2024 Anna Quiroga. All rights reserved.

--

--

Anna Mac Tíre
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Hi! I am Anna! When I am not busy writing tech related content, I write poetry and short stories ✍️