My Twin Flame

Lessons In Enchanted Love

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

--

Image: Pexels

I was deeply in love with my husband of twenty years when I got, what I can only describe as the call, to go and find my Twin Flame. Of course, I didn’t understand that’s what it was at the time. I only began to learn about the Twin Flame connection just over a year ago, but when I did, suddenly a very intense and confusing couple of years, at last, began to make sense. In doing some of that initial research into this phenomenon I read something that said, “You might be living with your soul mate and then boom, you meet your twin flame.” That was what happened to me.

The Twin Flame connection is what I guess you’d call a metaphysical construct, but it’s one that fit our circumstances perfectly. Understanding that’s what was going on answered a lot of questions.

Meeting your Twin Flame will feel magical. You will feel drawn to them, and in many cases, you will feel like there’s nothing you want more than to be surrounded by their presence. And you don’t know why. They are not your type. Even if you don’t have a type, they are still not your type. There is no explanation to why you are drawn to them of all people.

The most important thing to note, when you do meet your Twin Flame for the first time. You will just know them. You know who they are even though you have never met.

--

--

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Social scientist dispelling cultural myths with research-driven stories. "Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge." ~ Carl Jung