Sensual Is Taking a Break from Erotica

To refocus on essays and poetry

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life
2 min readSep 5, 2021

--

Photo by pawel szvmanski on Unsplash

As of today, September 5, 2021, Sensual: An erotic life will be taking a break from publishing erotica. We may or may not bring it back at some future time, but for right now I want to pull the focus of the publication back to essays and poetry, which seem to do the most to foster the kind of sex-positive community that Sensual was always intended to be.

In addition to wanting to rekindle the community aspect, I’m finding that I spend the bulk of my publishing hours editing and conferring with writers about erotica. I simply don’t have the time or the bandwidth right now to continue to do so at this level — hence the break.

This is something I’ve actually been thinking about doing for a few weeks now, and today I finally decided to go ahead and pull the trigger on what I think is best both for me and for this publication. I certainly appreciate all of the writers who have contributed erotica to Sensual and wish you all the best in finding other homes for your erotic stories. Already published submissions will remain in the archives but will no longer be a tab on the main page. If you wish to pull your stories and resubmit them elsewhere, you should feel free.

I look forward to seeing how this reorganization shakes out, and to reading more great essays and steamy erotic poetry. Essays may include sexy descriptions as long as there is a larger point other than just telling an erotic story. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me at sensualenchantment@gmail.com.

Thanks for understanding.

💋
Elle

Emma Wilson, G. Charles, Timothy Kincaid, Sonja Rae, M. E. de los Establos, Wild Euphoria Press, Lucy Lewis, Keeva Black, Alloyce Lugoma, Angelina Der Arakelian, Angelica Darling, Byron George, Amber Embers, Hardison Parker, Kay Weaver, Anamika, Skyla Jade Blake, Teddi Lawless, Kat Bastet, Corado SD, Zahira Moreno (Miss Moreno), Eva Rotolo, Natalie Sierra, Jack Lincoln, Jennifer McDougall, Honorata Onanisma, Adrea Kore, Joseph Benson, Lucy Barewood, Heather Kinnane,

--

--

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Social scientist dispelling cultural myths with research-driven stories. "Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge." ~ Carl Jung