POETRY

Sleep With Me

A bedtime poem

Jupiter Grant
Sensual: An Erotic Life
1 min readApr 14, 2021

--

Sweet love, lay your head upon
the pillow. Close your eyes,
and let me soothe your weariness
as we rest ‘neath night-time skies.

Let your body sink into
the mattress soft and warm,
and just lie restful and relaxed
beside my supine form.

Let me listen to your breath
slow down as sleep descends,
and Morpheus doth claim you, to
this waking world transcend.

In blissful dreams now wander forth,
releasing all your woes.
Here in your sleep is respite, safe
and snug in your repose.

To feel you lie beside me, free
from thoughts that cloud your mind
through daily life, gives me great joy
as I feel myself unwind.

So, love, I beg, grant me my wish
to share this night with Thee,
our bodies wrapped in dreams of bliss.
Please, darling, sleep with me.

--

--

Jupiter Grant
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Writer, Poet, Narrator, Freelancer. Living in UK & my own head. Send queries here: jupiterslair@gmail.com. Buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/jupitergrant