Stripping In My Living Room On A Tuesday Morning

When a woman feels safe to express herself, guess who benefits?

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

--

Image by Jess Foami from Pixabay

Some songs just make you want to move — whether it’s tapping your feet or a full on set of dance steps. Shake by Nathaniel Rateliff and the Nightsweats is just such a song for me. Even if it’s only chair-dancing, I can’t sit still when I hear that song. It’s just so perfect for swinging your hips and snapping your fingers. One Tuesday morning a few years ago, I took the urge to dance to that sultry song, and turned it into a full-on striptease for my husband.

I work from home and was dressed for that summer day in a tailored t-shirt dress with a hem that came a few inches above my knees. My husband James had accepted a new job and we were planning to move in a few weeks, so he was home planning the logistics for that. We’d already taken our son to his summer program and were just finishing up a second cup of coffee before digging into the day ahead.

James and I were reading the paper, checking messages, and listening to some music to kick off…

--

--

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Social scientist dispelling cultural myths with research-driven stories. "Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge." ~ Carl Jung