The Tyranny of Desire

Meeting my inner beast

Everyman
Sensual: An Erotic Life
Sep 11, 2022

--

Picture from Geran de Klerk via Unsplash

I can sense you
Hidden in the dark, dense layers of my unconscious body
Trapped like a wild animal
Behind the gates of my well-educated, domesticated being

I can feel your powerful, greedy, longing energy
Omnipresent, raw, primal
Your famished, roaring, giant muzzle
Ferocious, sharp, shining fangs

Intense, piercing, preying looks
Ready to attack, dominate, conquer
Ready to get what you want
Powerfully addictive

Insatiable

Predatory

I want you. I need you.
You are mine. My prey.

My possession.
My desire. My obsession.

Visceral

I take a deep, slow breath…

Looking at you with soft eyes
Open, receptive

Yes, you are welcome
Your desire is okay

I see your need
I honour your power
Come into my intimate embrace
No resistance, no friction, no feed

Nothing to hold onto, nothing to grasp
Falling into open, empty space

Dissolving into stilness

--

--

Everyman
Sensual: An Erotic Life

I write about discovering the extraordinary power of waking up in ordinary life. Heartful living, love, spirituality, sexuality, (open) relationships.