While You Sleep

Do you feel my eyes upon you?

Jupiter Grant
Sensual: An Erotic Life

--

I watch you while you sleep,

Do you feel my eyes upon you?

Your lips slightly parted as you breathe softly, gently.

Your lashes resting against your skin,

while your eyelids twitch-

what is it you see in your dream landscape?

I kiss your naked shoulder while you sleep.

Do you feel my lips upon you?

Your skin is warm, and still damp with sweat.

Smooth and supple beneath my restless fingers.

I want to wake you with a kiss,

You, my Sleeping Beauty while I play Handsome Prince.

I miss you while you sleep.

Think of shaking you back to life, to touch, to talk, to taste again.

And again.

And again, for as long as the hourglass will allow.

But instead I watch you rest, and am consumed with love.

Jupiter Grant is a self-published author, blogger, narrator and audiobook producer.

Enquiries and comments are always welcome. You can also find me on Twitter @GrantJupiter

--

--

Jupiter Grant
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Writer, Poet, Narrator, Freelancer. Living in UK & my own head. Send queries here: jupiterslair@gmail.com. Buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/jupitergrant