You should love one of these things to enjoy sex.

One or more

Margaret Sitawa
Sensual: An Erotic Life
3 min readJul 26, 2023

--

Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

I am on a quest to achieve pleasurable sex every time I have it, and I am learning a lot. For starters, there will always be something for me to master. The journey is even more exciting because of this. I am open to more lessons, and for this week, here’s what I’ve garnered. There are four things you need to love to enjoy sex.

The act

Sex itself is a thing of wonder, a marvelous gift to humanity. In and out of itself, sex is quite pleasing. So loving it as it is, is a sure way to enjoy it. Sometimes as I prep for sex with my partner and I’m down, I remind myself of the beauty of this act, what it represents to both of us. I set my mind in a love-sex mode. Loving sex ensures that I am present and engaged in it completely.

Some people have sex just for the sake, and may well enjoy it, but it’s just one part of a whole.

The body

I love my body. I love being touched, caressed, and hugged. I love my partner’s body, the length of his shoulders, legs, and back. I like it so much when he walks naked. He’s very comfortable with himself; I love that about him. When I treasure his body, I find I want to touch it more, kiss it and do all sorts of things to it. I desire his body close to mine and interact with it to…

--

--

Margaret Sitawa
Sensual: An Erotic Life

You'll find poems and stories with a personal touch here. Whatever you'll find, is my truth.