Downtime is Free Time!

Aileen Abigail Apostol
Sentiments of a Fangirl
1 min readFeb 6, 2017

I currently don’t have a project at work so I have lots of free time. I have been on Netflix marathon and been catching up with the latest Korean dramas. But doing that for a week is now getting tiring so I decided to hone my writing skills and start this blog.

They say write about your passion whenever starting a blog. So I’ll be blogging mostly about my passion (not addiction!) to Korean stuff. Yep, I’m a Hallyu trash. Been kpoppin’ since 2007 after watching the duet of Charice Pempengco and Super Junior’s Kyuhyun in Starking.

Naturally, I got curious to the guy. So I went to watch more videos until I stumbled upon Super Junior’s Full House and the rest is history. I’m a proud ELF until now! With the help of the Internet and Youtube, it was easy for me to get into korean dramas and korean entertainment shows. My iTunes playlist are mostly kpop songs. My weekends are spent on watching the latest kdramas and kmovies.

Lately, I’m getting into Korean skincare and make-up. I swear the products work! I’m also venturing on webtoons and other korean pop culture. I’m also getting interested with Japanese movies and dramas. I’m becoming a fangirl of Mirei Kiritani. She’s cute!

After reading this, you may now have an idea what you can see in this blog. I’m excited to share to readers this passion of mine. Until my next post! Bye!

Credits to Stephanie Christine for the video

--

--