FAQs for Sentinel Chain Registration KYC

Q. I have already signed up when the registration opened on 5th February. Do I have to sign up again?

Jamunadevi Dhayanidhi
Sentinel Chain

--

If you have already signed up, you DO NOT have to sign up with your e-mail address again. You can simply log in with the same e-mail address.

1. Log on to https://sentinel-chain.org and click on “Register”
2. Enter the e-mail address and password that you have used to sign up.
3. This takes you to the Registration page.
4. Enter your details and upload your KYC documents.
5. Click “Save” if you are not ready to submit and would like to return to complete your registration at a later time.
6. If you have entered all your details and uploaded your KYC documents, click “Submit” to process your registration.
7. You will see the page “We are Almost there !”
8. You will not receive any e-mails until the KYC review process is complete.
9. Once the KYC review process is complete, you will receive an e-mail to notify you on your status if you have been successful or unsuccessful.

Q. I tried to signup on your website, but it says, “Email ID is already registered”. I don’t remember signing up.

If you receive the above error message while trying to sign up, please reset your password.

1. Log on to https://sentinel-chain.org and click on “Register”.
2. This will take you to Login / Sign up section.
3. Under the Login section, you will find a link “Forgot Password”.
4. Click on “Forgot Password” and you will be prompted for the email ID that you have used to register and click on the “Submit” button.
5. Once you submit, you will receive an email with a link to reset your password.
6. Click the URL link in your email, enter your new password and confirm new password and click “RESET”.
7. Your password has now been reset and you can login to Register with the new password.

Q. I have already signed up. I have received an e-mail from you asking me to verify my email. I have clicked the button/link but it says the link has expired. What should I do?

The link in your verification email has expired.

1. Click “Register” on https://sentinel-chain.org
2. This will take you to the Login / Signup page.
3. Under the Log In page, enter your Email address and password that you have used to sign up.
4. If you have not verified your email address, you will find a link to resend Verification Email. Click “Resend”.
5. Log in to your email.
6. Click the “Verify your Email” button or link in the verification email.
7. You can now proceed with your Registration after your email has been verified.

Q. I’m getting an error message “Invalid User ID or Password”. How do I get my password?

This error message means that your e-mail address or Password is incorrect.

1. Check if your e-mail address and its format is correct.
2. If you do not remember your password, Click the “Forgot Password” link and follow the procedure to reset your password.

Q. I’m getting an error message “Invalid User ID or Password”. How do I get my password?

b) If you have already signed up and you do not remember your login details,
- please click on the “Reset your Password” link
- and follow the steps to reset your password.

Q. I have uploaded my KYC details earlier but I did not get any email regarding my status.

To view your Whitelisting status:

1. Click “Register” on https://sentinel-chain.org
2. This will take you to the Login / Signup section.
3. Under the Login section, enter your e-mail address and password that you have used to sign-up.
4. If you have already uploaded your KYC documents and validated your OTP previously, you will be taken to the Registration status page.
5. In this Registration page, you will be able to view the Registration details and the KYC documents you attached.
6. The top right corner will display: “Your Whitelisting status: PENDING/APPROVED/ REJECTED” according to your status.

Q. I did not receive my OTP previously, do I have to register again?

Please note that we have removed the OTP requirement.

If you have already completed the Registration form with all your details and have uploaded your KYC documents, but did not receive the OTP

1. Click “Register” on https://sentinel-chain.org
2. This will take you to the Login / Signup section.
3. Under the Log In section, enter your e-mail ID and password to login.
4. This will take you to the Registration page.
5. Verify your details and your KYC documents.
6. Click “Submit” to submit your registration.
7. You will see the page “We are Almost there !” (see screenshot below)
8. You will not receive any e-mails until the KYC review process is complete.
9. Once the KYC review process is complete, you will receive an e-mail to notify you if you have been successful or unsuccessful.

Q. I have tried to register before. The site was down before I could sign up. I am not able to sign up now. I received the error message “Email ID is already registered”. I have tried to log in and reset password but have not received your email.

If you have not signed up, you can sign up using these steps below:
1. Type your email address.
2. Type a Password.
3. Type your Password again to confirm.
4. Prove that you’re not a robot.
5. Click on the “Sign Up” button.
6. You will receive an email verification. Click the button “Verify your Email” in your email to complete the Sign Up process.

Q. I have completed my registration . I have not received my whitelisting approval/pending email. The site was down for a while. Should I register again?

If you have completed the KYC registration process and have not received the whitelisting email, you should wait until we open the Registration again to check your whitelisting status.

1. Click “Register” in the Home page.
2. You will reach the Login / Sign up section.
3. Under the Log in section, enter your Email ID and password that you have used to sign up.
4. You will be taken to the Registration page once you have successfully logged in.
5. On the Registration page, you will be able to view the Registration details and the KYC documents you have uploaded.

There will be a message display:
Your Whitelisting status: PENDING/APPROVED/ REJECTED” according to your status.

Q. I have submitted my KYC registration and my status is pending. Can I update a few details now?

No. You can ONLY log in to your account to check your whitelisting status.

1. If you have submitted your KYC registration; you cannot make any changes to it after you have submitted your registration.
2. You are not allowed to make any changes because your KYC is already under review.
3. Please wait upto 24 hours to receive your whitelisting status. The status will be displayed when you log in to your account.
4. If your status shows Pending, please be patient.
5. Allow us 3 business days to review your KYC documents.
6. If we need any additional verification, you will be notified by us via e-mail.

Q. I forgot to upload my KYC documents and have submitted the Registration, can I upload it now?
No, you will not be able to upload your KYC documents after you have submitted your Registration.

1. If you have submitted your KYC registration, you will not be able to make any changes OR upload any new KYC documents.
2. You will not be able to make any changes because your KYC is already under review.
3. Please wait up to 24 hours to receive your whitelisting status. Your status will be displayed on when you log in to your account.
4. If your status shows Pending, please wait until the registrations are closed.
5. Allow us 3 business days to review your KYC documents
6. If we need any additional verification, you will be notified by us via e-mail.

More questions?

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to join our Telegram community for live chat support.

Thank you for being part of the Sentinel community.

--

--