Day 16 — Why being yourself pays off → and why Goanna Social it’s crushing it

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path
2 min readJun 2, 2017

A few years ago I realised something interesting. Nobody can tell you how much you are worth unless you put your own price tag.

Although this sounds awesome.. there is a problem with the idea.

The problem it’s simple. Us, the good ones, we to tend believe we are not worth enough and the ones that think they are worth a lot are usually assholes.

Yes, it is paradox. Nice people tend to under value what they bring to society and the ones that truly don’t inspire anyone, tend to over price themselves.

Finding how much you are worth can only be understood once we start talking, communicating, understanding.

Today is one of those days where I can say to myself: Keep going champ … you are crushing it.

But not crushing it with screenshots of payments, or the PayPal Balance, or the bank statement, ~~~ crushing it in a way ~~ that is changing my complete approach towards marketing, business and life in general.

You see, one of the main services of Goanna Social is Search Engine optimization.
I personally love SEO, and last year I ended up managing a site that went from confusion and trouble to almost 2.5 million unique users per month…. and that is a nice feeling.

But regardless how much I like SEO or Google algorithm… regardless how much I believe in marketing, content, links, authority, websites… what drives me is one thing: humans.

I’m in team humans.
I like people.
And the more I live the more I believe in my team.

YES.
I’m an eternal optimistic, and I believe that everyone is indeed waiting for greatness.

That’s why I create this agency:
Because I’m a believer in the social aspect of everything. SEO is social. Web is social. Media is Social… business is social… selling is social.

Social is the new currency and I’m starting to learn the rules of the market.

I want to become the Warren Buffett of relationships and I want that each deal I close is because the people on the other side of the phone… believe in the human, in the vision, in the passion, in the idea.

So although my bank account hasn’t increased dramatically (although I’m $6600 AUD already recurrent from the$20000 goal) … I believe the more I invest in humans, in connections, the faster my business will grow.

Day #16 Stats Goanna Social

Day #16 Hours worked: 6

Overal Hours worked: 104

Funds: $19055.25 AUD

Spent :

Income : $7500

Invoiced
$10.000
$ $2300 USD invoiced

Phone calls: 0

Emails sent: 0

FB / Lead generation interaction: 1

Active Leads: 3

Proposals sent: -

Feeling: Tired

76 days to go.

--

--

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path

SEO & ASO Consultant and Internet Marketing Expert — Founder of Startup founders http://www.startupfounders.com.au