Day 36: If Winter is coming: I AM WINTER

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path
3 min readJun 25, 2017

The same words, the same song… over and over…

You work so hard Gabriel
I want a piece of that man
I want to crush it
I want to build something like that
Tell me how… tell me how…

And every time I hear people “wishing” and “hoping”…. I wonder one thing:

What are YOU doing on a Sunday at 11:42 pm.

You see, It’s Sunday 11:42 pm here in Australia and you are sleeping while I’m working. Writing this bloody Medium post. Fixing a website for a client. Doing an SEO analysis for another client. Coaching.

And although I may not winning all the way… I can promise you I’m trying.
That’s it. Nothing romantic about that.

No inspiration. No motivation.

Just WORK.
Boring as hell. Work.

In my desk … coffee…. and a new Galaxy S8 brand new in a box. Bought it 4 days ago. Still unopened — No time to waste on silly toys.
Like the Xbox one that collects dust… or my knowledge about Games of Thrones.

Yes…. guess what…

I HAVE NEVER SEEN GAMES OF THRONES.

And that defines my strategy in life. That makes me win this game.
Yes, I’m busy building assets that bring real progress to my life and my family, while many out there are sitting in a sofa living others peoples life in a fantasy land.

And before you bash my insane dedication… let me do a bit of self-bashing to clear the air

No social life? Yes
To hash? Maybe
Too serious? You bet
Obsessed? Yes
Unhealthy ? Probably.
Self-centred? Yes
Missing in life? If life is Games of Thrones…. then yes.

The difference is: I don’t complain about it.

Yes my dear Netflix Fanatics…
I chose this life, I chose the path of working towards something that brings progress, that leaves certain level of legacy .

So stick with Games of Thrones…. and stay in the sofa…. while I write my next book.

The reality is that nobody cares about HOW HARD YOU TELL THE WORLD YOU WORK…

~~ if you don’t want to work, don’t ~~

But don’t complain about it
Be lazy and quiet.

Yes.. be one of those…. the people that give up ….

but please give up in Silence.

Don’t tell us why “you didn’t”…. or how “life was too busy”… don’t tell me about that party, or that concert, or how difficult is for you to find the time.

Because while you complain and watch Games of Thrones…
I’m working. I’m behind you. I’m ready to steal your clients and take over your business.
If winter is coming: I’m Winter.

Day #36 Stats Goanna Social

Day #36 Hours worked: 5 (On a Sunday night! That sucks)

Overal Hours worked: 227

Original Funds: $15.000 AUD

Overall Income : $32500

Clients Pending : 3 (losing faith on 1)

Phone calls: 0

Emails sent: 5

FB / Lead generation interaction: 2

Active Leads: a few

Feeling: Hungry for more

54 days to go

If you enjoyed this article, hit that heart button below ❤ Would mean a lot to me and it helps other people see the story.

--

--

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path

SEO & ASO Consultant and Internet Marketing Expert — Founder of Startup founders http://www.startupfounders.com.au