Day 63: Step by Step how to build a Digital marketing Agency (easy as hell)

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path
4 min readAug 11, 2017

Life has been messy in the last days.

My life is not going 100% super fly .

A few weeks ago I thought … “I got this”…, but clearly I didn‘t.

General life issues, self doubt, kids being sick, dealing with other humans (humans are never easy huh?), startup growth challenges, lack of sleep (?) growth pains (not my bones but my own mindset), and the awareness that “momentum” and “motivation” are never “just” enough.

Sooner or later, any AMAZING idea, becomes work.

So what am I doing to grow this Agency?

I have decided to list all the mental steps and procedures I take every day, to build an growth my agency to become as magnificent as possible

(feel free to steal my blueprint)

Wake up

Realise that I went to bed fully clothed again.

Get the kids ready for school

Make breakfast for my kids

Be sure to forget to eat my breakfast.

Send emails

Pitch a deal to someone that has never heard from me.

Ignore that phone call

Leave an Facebook Audio Message

Expect to receive a reply from “that hot lead”

Try the impossible task of Inbox Zero

Outsource

Talk to Clients

Deliver

Write content

Scream in Spanish bad words after stepping on Lego that my kids lef on the floor.

Do a conference call (Pray that the Chickens don’t make noise in the background)

Record Videos

Engage

Smile

Try not to forget to eat

Try not to forget to drink water

Have time for the family

try to go the toilet…

Write

Spend more time correcting my grammar than writing

Ask someone else to correct my grammar

Reject 10 pitches via Linkedin

Make a coffee. Forget that I made the coffee

join a new group. Post something epic. Move on

Feel like a million dollars!

Realize the last post wasn’t epic. Self doubt

Tweet something smart to someone I want to reach.

Try not to forget to follow X or Y Entrepreneur

Drink cold coffee

Post on Youtube but then leave fast so I don’t get hooked

Check Google Analytics

Be optimistic

Don’t panic when Google change the algorithm

Smile a bit more

Don’t lose faith

Lose a new deal

Ask myself 25 times why are you doing what you are doing

Send that contract again

Pray that the client pays

Read that email of the client AGAIN — even if it doesn’t make sense

Deal with developers

Refuse to give discounts

Give discounts without hating myself

Wait am I charging enough?

Celebrate the new client

Check SEO rankings

Deal with people talking about Games on Thrones online

Change nappies

Kiss my brand new amazing baby boy

Blog more

Oh wait, I didn’t have any breakfast

Be terrified to lose “that client”

Come up with the next mega idea

Launch a course

Fail like a champ

Fail a bit better next time

Celebrate that massive win

Play Chess with my kids

Realize 40 minutes later the massive win was not so massive

Stop looking at other “gurus online”

Email a bit more

Send a message to a random prospect

Get rejected

Close a deal

I’m Fearless!

Send a contract

Re-send the invoice I sent to the wrong email address

Add tasks in that project management tool that I hate

Fuck did I drink water today?

charge my phone

Charge the mac

Charge the phone again

Answer the call.

Explain to the client that I don’t own Google

Outsource a bit more

Correct what the outsourcer did

Pay salaries

Wait where is my phone?

Pay Tax

build a new web site

Feel awesome about everything

Dance alone in my office at 3 am

Block a dozen of trolls on Face Book

Deal with a site getting hacked

Watch UFC at 1 am while I ask myself if I should change career

Work on my book. (the next big thing)

Do a webinar

Do a podcast interview

What is my Paypal password again?

Say yes to a guest post

Say no thanks to another guest post

WHAT? The client hasn’t paid?

Coach people

Listen to excuses of other people

Breath….

Engineer my own excuses

Love my kids

Drink Coffee without milk to lose weight

Eat Carrot cake because fuck it why not.

Watch a movie with my wife. See her fall sleep 5 minutes after we start

Go back to work

Ask myself if I should learn Photoshop

Hire a new staff member

Clean my office

Sleep in the sofa

Clean the dust on an Xbox that I never use

Try to work standing up

I should buy this shit on Ebay… but it looks awesome.

Send more emails

Send a new proposal

Read the latest review of my book. Why Is Gary V higher than me in the best seller list????

Improve that landing page

Work on that sales funnel

Should I learn to do Snapchat now?

Don’t freak out when the stock market goes down

Pretend that I know all the answers

Should I sell my house and buy Bitcoin instead?

Shit I should blog on Medium, right?

Try not to offend anyone , ever, any time.

Don’t use the word Fuck while blogging or emailing

Am I being too polite? Fuck . I don’t know.

Send more emails

Do a happy dance when I get an email from Paypal

Talk to a prospect in China that can’t speak English.

3 am… is that a possum in my office?

Try to sleep.

Wake up at 4 am because I have an awesome idea

Blog more

Think of the next mega partnership

Forget the idea

Go to sleep

Wake up the next morning

Do it all over again.

^^^^^ that’s how I am building a mega agency ^^^^^

--

--

Gabriel Machuret
The Lead Generation Path

SEO & ASO Consultant and Internet Marketing Expert — Founder of Startup founders http://www.startupfounders.com.au