SEO Strategy 2014- Prweb and Youtube Video For Traffic Generation

Tips on how you can steal traffic from your competitor without competing for top positions

SEO Den
SEO Strategy 2014
3 min readMar 5, 2014

--

A few months ago, I introduce my SEO Strategy —Traffic Generation Without Google to a client, she was hesitant to accept it at first for some reason.

Why would I spend my money on content that’s not going to my website? Why would I spend money building links to others websites?

I’ve had a hard time trying to convince her about the benefit behind this SEO strategy but later on, after a series of emails and skype conversation she agreed. So in short the traffic generation without Google has started.

I ask my friend, a copywriter that I usually used to create awesome pieces of content to write me a Press Release. I then submitted it to PRweb.com (Paid submission for maximum exposure and extra backlinks though I am not really after the backlinks). Why I choose PRweb to submit press release?

Prweb press release rank easily for affiliate product review like searches which happens to be the same keyword type that my client is going for. It also allows you to use 5 links maximum per article that can be used to linked to;
Testimonials
Bonus offers
Case studies

plus you can also add;
youtube video
Image
PDF
G+ profile account to get a personal photo displayed on search results. See image below

Now lets choose “Venus factor” and look at the number of searches per month of this term in Google Keyword Planner

8k Avg Searches Per Month. Not bad for Weight loss Related Term Right?

Now Lets look at who’s ranking on the top position for this term.

Prweb is ranking on the 3rd spot. Yay, a youtube video outranking the main site.!!!

See..!!! A youtube video is ranking #1 outranking venusfactor.com for its main keyword with only 88 backlinks… Awesome right? And # 3 is Prweb.com, with over 3000 backlinks built in a short time. See the date the press release is published, just a little over 3 months!!!!

After 2 months of hardwork building the properties for my client, referral traffic started to increase. Almost 70% of traffic her site gets are coming from these properties and also these are these traffic are the easiest to convert into sales.

Follow me on Twitter. Subscribe to SEM RSS feed and follow the main page here.

--

--