Andela BootCamp Experience

Seremba John Paul
Seremba John Paul
Published in
2 min readApr 18, 2017

Wisdom is like a needle thrown in a deep abyss. Very hard to search for, very hard to comprehend and understand, for those that search amorphously, with no concrete patterns. However, the fruits of her are as sweet as honey, and the gaining of her is a true reward for the soul. Once you search diligently and get hold of her, you can never desire to let her go.

Andela Boot Camp can be compared to the mines of Wisdom. For successful miners, there is no such a thing as rest and laziness, while in the mines. For if you combine both, you perish amidst, before you find the treasure. The treasure hunt is not a joke, and neither is it a straight path. You need a map, direction, and a team.

That gives the true picture of what it is like in the Andela Boot Camp. The boot camp is characterised with hard work, persistence, commitment, and collaboration as a team, since no man is an island. In order to finish the given tasks, you need to comprehend, and then follow the right steps to complete the tasks at hand, for not all are easy. However, you get a lot of joy after accomplishing them successfully and the joy of completion is comparable to a diamond miner falling on a dozen of sparkling diamonds.

The Boot Camp is such an exciting and interesting one. It is very engaging since there is always a new task to solve every time. Though all the tasks I have done so far are in python, each task presents its unique features and gives new jerks to the brain cells.

I’m really enjoying the experience so far, since I’m practising the concepts I learnt in class and those I have learned in the home study curriculum. It is such an interesting and challenging experience.

All a long since my days in college, I have desired to be a world class developer. I’m now teasing the tip of the iceberg in the few days I’ve been in the Boot Camp. It is such a rewarding and life soothing experience.

How I wish every young developer gets a chance to solve real world problems, like those we are solving at the Boot Camp! There is no other place to make the world a better place to live in, other than Andela. Thanks for the efforts. I’m soon finding my diamonds.

--

--