About

Serena Chana
Serena Chana
Published in
2 min readDec 30, 2021

Hi, I’m Serena.

I love building products with cross-functional teams that solve customer problems and create delightful experiences. Nothing beats seeing a customer’s ‘aha’ moment!

Working in different start-ups and disciplines has enabled me to learn key insights about what makes a successful product. I understand how to uncover and define user problems whilst constantly challenging assumptions and biases. Additionally, have built awareness for the small but important details- an essential skill to create prototypes, product requirements and ship new features on time.

I enjoy learning and developing my skillset; most recently I completed Utopia’s changemaker programme and am currently reading ‘Product research rules.’ Alongside working as a product manager, I write and speak about a range of topics and run my own start-up, Desi Minds. You can find out more about these in the above tabs.

Connect:

Email: serenachana29@gmail.com
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/serenachana/
CV:

Product management skills and experience:

  • Hypothesis Validation, A/B testing
  • Design thinking & UX Principles
  • Product lifecycle development — discovery to launch
  • User research and customer interviews
  • Data analysis and visualization
  • Trained in agile/ scrum methodology
  • Experienced in full software development cycle
  • Backlog prioritisation and roadmap planning

--

--