Serena Chana
Serena Chana
Published in
2 min readDec 29, 2021

--

3 images of Serena speaking at various events with black text saying ‘speaker portfolio’ underneath

I love sharing my knowledge and experience with audiences. Over the past few years, I have established myself as an expert speaker in the tech industry and speak about topics I’m passionate about such as product management and women in tech.

I’ve spoken at a range of high-profile in-person and online events for organisations such as BBC News, Ada’s List and Google. Below is a snapshot of my speaking experience:

If you’re interested in booking me as a speaker, please email serena@desiminds.co.uk.

BBC News | Women in tech

I was featured on a BBC video discussing the lack of women in tech and how to improve this. The video was shown globally and remained in the top 10 videos for 2 weeks. This was one of my first interviews and it was so exciting to see myself on the news alongside such incredible women.

Ada’s List Conference | How (not) to speak about diversity in tech

Ada’s list is a global community of women and non-binary people in tech. In 2019, I was selected as an expert speaker at their annual conference attended by 500+ guests. I shared my marketing knowledge and expertise on how to create inclusive marketing campaigns in tech.

23 Code Street | Podcast Host

For a year I co-hosted the 23 Code Street podcast which was lots of fun! For each episode we invited an expert to join us and demystify a technical concept, we covered topics such as programming and cloud computing.

LMF Network | Balance vs burnout panel event

Having a healthy work-life balance is difficult. LMF network created a series of events focused around ‘burnout vs balance’ aimed at working professionals. I joined one event as an expert panellist and shared advice on how to achieve a healthy work/ life balance.

Other speaker engagements include:

  • Soho house- Panellist for ‘How to market your brand’
  • YSYS x Google ‘diversity in tech’ event - Speaker & facilitator
  • BBC Asian Network- Featured as a guest speaker several times
  • LMF Podcast, guest speaker - listen here
  • Brown girl confessions podcast, guest speaker- listen here.

--

--