Semi-remote: short stories from “outside” the office

I work full time, but spent nearly half my time not in the office.

That affords a lot of flexibility.

What follows are some of my experiences from outside the office. If you’re not already semi-remote I hope this inspires you to try it out.

It’s great. You’ll live more and be more productive.

I took the last picture while on a bike ride. Working from home can drive me nuts because my office is small and quiet.

A bike ride is a great way to break up the day, and there’s a bike path near my house.

Exercise during the workday has been proven to boost employee productivity and health.

I really think it does. I try to go for a run on days I visit the office.

Elvis Lieban
·
2 min
·
8 cards

Read “Semi-remote: short stories from “outside” the office” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store