MONEY

Money has never been a big motivator in my life. Other than being a means to an end, I have never really been excited about the idea of amassing lots of it. Having lots change to brag about.

I am ambitious. Reasonably ambitious which has severally been mistaken for not dreaming big enough. Thinking about it, there’s a thin line between lacking ambitions and just wanting the simple things in life. I belong to the latter.

Trust me. I have always wanted the good things in life. Everything that money could buy but life has a way of humbling us. Rather, God has his time. Much as I wanted them there and then, I never got them. They were probably not meant for me at that particular moment.

Githinji wa Muhoro™️
·
1 min
·
9 cards

Read “MONEY” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store