Haiku Movie Reviews #1 August 2020

An avid Letterboxd user, I enjoy watching movies and reviewing them online. I also enjoy reading other moviegoers’ reviews and am often surprised by the creativity some can bring to a relatively straightforward writing practice.

A couple of years ago, I’ve started following the hashtag #HaikuMovieReview on Twitter, a fun and sometimes challenging exercise to come up with a 17-syllable long text about the latest movies I’ve watched.

In that spirit, I’m bringing it back in this Series format, hopefully on a regular basis.

Thanks for reading!

Chilling in the Zone
Light conversations with friends…
Pretty dodgy place

Stalker (1979) / ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best movie ever
According to my father
Can’t say I agree.

The Transporter (2002) / ⭐⭐ 1⁄2

Thierry Maout
·
3 min
·
15 cards

Read “Haiku Movie Reviews #1 August 2020” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store