Day after day

Day 16

Pieces still don’t fit. You all know what happened 16 days ago. Now, I decided to write my mess down, as a binnacle and hopefully a lifesaver. -Don’t worry I’m OK-

Have you ever had that Sunday feeling? Something that makes you feel home but, at the same time, locked up. Something safe and warm but you are eager to turn the world upside down. The need to learn something new of someone new in a different atmosphere, far from your comfort zone.

And there’s also that feeling of trying too much for too long without getting it. Your inside starts feeling tired and you become a deep thinker: a coward.

So, today I’m wondering: what is holding me back. What was I dreaming of when I quitted dreaming?

Jess
·
1 min
·
3 cards

Read “Day after day” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store