A Year in the Fulbright Life: Dalal’s Story

For the next year, Fulbright MENA will be showcasing a handful of students as they study in the United States with their new series, A Year in the Fulbright Life. Each month, spotlighted students will share an update as they continue on their Fulbright journey.

August 2017

This month I had a chance to see the total solar eclipse. While the whole world was watching, a cameraman was watching, too.

I know this because of that moment when I went viral in the news and friends and classmates recognized me.

It was also International Orientation Week, where this very photo was on the top of the weekly email newsletter the International Services Office circulates to students. Famous already!

One of the first get -togethers with my host family.

I cannot forget the first time I entered the Wildcats Stadium, sat in the Zona Zoo and screamed and chanted for the our team.

September 2017

My first road trip, to Sedona, Devils’ Bridge. Great day to go hiking (and take selfies) with some friends.

FulbrightMENA
·
19 min
·
25 cards

Read “A Year in the Fulbright Life: Dalal’s Story” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store