A Running Perspective

Thoughts on running, education, and democracy in America.

Written by someone who is passionate about all three.

I received some bad new the other day. We were on the third day of our family vacation, and we had driven all the way up this beautiful road linking some of the world’s most awe-inspiring alpine lakes outside of Mammoth Lakes, CA. We parked near Lake George, and I left my family so they could take a leisurely hike while I proceeded to hammer out an hour or so of altitude training. I was expecting a call, and unfortunately for me, the cell service high above Mammoth Lakes is excellent.

Robert Nelson
··
19 cards

Read “A Running Perspective” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store