Finding Mr. Right: I Gave Up a Guy For a Bowl of Soup.

He was hot as hell. Guys that look like that shouldn’t possess regular guy qualities. But this dude was for real. He was American and had the adventurous spirit and financial security needed to do and go wherever he wanted. Our conversations were blissfully fulfilling. Once he outlined his impressive trek around the world and declared Fela Kuti one of the most riveting artists of our time — I was hooked.

After about a week it was clear that I was dangerously in love. By the time the weekend rolled around, I was more than ready to test his sexual prowess. I was not disappointed. My studio apartment became our love den. We frolicked on my bed, drinking loads of wine and taking hilariously orchestrated selfies. We even managed to fit in a dramatized version of Drunk in Love.

Ezinne Ukoha
·
3 min
·
13 cards

Read “Finding Mr. Right: I Gave Up a Guy For a Bowl of Soup.” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store