Colombian Expectation vs Reality: Food

“Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.”

― Hippocrates

Food is one of the things I can’t definitively compare!

I am 100% biased and pro Colombian tasty dishes!!

But I would like to share about the way food is perceived as an act of nourishing your body and not only as a “thing” you do 3 times a day.

Living in Denmark made me more aware of the portions I was used to eat back home. I realized I didn’t needed so much food at once in my body.

I remember during my first month in Copenhagen I went to a couple of restaurants with my family and our expectation was to eat tons of food after a whole day of walking non-stop around the city, but we found that restaurants serve just enough.

Read “Colombian Expectation vs Reality: Food” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store