Fulbright Life: Mariam A.’s Story

August 2017

“My orientation pre-academic program took place at the University of Delaware. This beautiful state was my first impression of the United States, and we all know how first impressions have a strong impact on you. I got to meet people from 24 different nationalities, representing several cultures, but all going through the same experience with life abroad, which bonded us together. I can’t wait to explore how this experience will impact me in the coming years!”

September 2017

After my pre-academic program at the University of Delaware, I moved to start my MA degree in Communication and Development at Ohio University. It went from a Blue Hen to a Bobcat! Ohio University has a wonderful campus and amazing facilities. It was my first time to live abroad and experience college/university life at its fullest, starting with dining halls, fitness groups at the gym, after class activities, going to get groceries, joining clubs and student organizations. I am absolutely loving it!

October 2017

“One cannot be living in Ohio without visiting the Old Man’s Cave at Hocking Hills State Park! It was a wonderful trip where I got to connect with nature and contemplate the breathtaking view of the surroundings. If you are planning to visit Ohio or if you live in a neighboring state, then this is definitely a place you don’t want to miss.”

FulbrightMENA
·
10 min
·
24 cards

Read “Fulbright Life: Mariam A.’s Story” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store