Dead Dad Diaries

Why Grieving Makes Me Feel Like a Fraud

Source

I haven’t written much since Dad died. Monday will mark the one month anniversary of his death, and since that time, I think I’ve written three or four short pieces. All were about this same subject, and I didn’t want to seem totally obsessed and hyperfocused on something as depressing as death. So, I decided to write about something else. Except, I was totally obsessed and hyperfocused on Dad’s death. It was literally all I thought about, so writing about something less death-y was a total fail. And because I didn’t want to be a Debbie Downer, I just didn’t write anything at all.

(Eeyore photo source)

Alexainie
·
2 min
·
8 cards

Read “Dead Dad Diaries” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store