Moments from Yosemite

As the long lights of summer dim and move slowly toward the heart of fall, I find myself wandering the trails of Yosemite National Park in Northern California, caught in the middle of a conversation of colors between the seasons.

It’s my second trip here and I arrive just past the tipping point. The crowds of summer are not long gone, but only an occasionally echo reminds me I’m not completely alone. The river is running low and the mountains themselves, showing fresh scars from summer wildfires, seem anxious to see the end of a thirsty season.

Siya M
·
4 min
·
23 cards

Read “Moments from Yosemite” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store