Poems

Nervous

I thought you’re far gone

We’ve said our goodbye

Under the shimmering light

You’re chitchatting

Just like in the movie, the sound is mute

I can’t hear a single word that you utter

When I get back my consciousness

You introduce me to your friend

Which I can barely recognise

You lay eyes on me when I’m far away

Now I’m in front of you

Seems everything have been forgiven

You invite me for selfies

Then you’re far gone again

I pretend I don’t care again as usual

With a maddening heart to get back the memories

Just belong to us

Written in Porto 🇵🇹 9 Jan 19 1st Night Dream

Karen Lee
·
1 min
·
2 cards

Read “Poems” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store