God & Science

I’m Amaka. I’m Nigerian. I’m black. I’m a Christian . I’m a science student.I’m smart. My great grand parents were oppressed by the white .The white brought religion to my people. No, not religion, Christianity;they brought Christianity to my people.

I want so much to believe it. It’s what I’ve known since birth. But my earthly knowledge would not allow me to believe without reason.

This is why I’m reading and researching . I’ve always asked questions , I’m always been curious. It’s my nature.

I’ve always been afraid to ask questions on Christianity though. But one day , I saw a post from someone which read “I love God so much, I’ll try to disprove him just to prove he exists”. And in a twisted way, it made sense. I thought, well, if this God can’t handle questions from a mere human, what is the point .

So, here I am.

Pearl✨
·
1 min
·
2 cards

Read “God & Science” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store