H O M E

H O M E

noun: the place where one lives permanently, especially as a member of a family or household.

Ottawa, my parents, the house I grew up in. That’s been home. As of this year, both my parents and the house are now gone. It’s been a long time since I have called a place home and truly meant it.

In September of 2016, my partner David Montgomery and I moved into a converted warehouse loft in the Leslieville district of Toronto, our dog Moles in tow.

In 2017, the three of us became four (Trouser) and I’m happy to say that I know what it means to be home again. This, is where we live …

Allan Rae
·
3 min
·
26 cards

Read “H O M E” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store