Joshua Takes On A 30 Day Writing Challenge

So, Jack Heimbigner posted this stab at a writing challenge to kick off 2019 and I am intrigued!

Let’s see how I fare …

#2019NewYearsWC

Day 1/30 showcases some strategies I’ve used to be more consistent in my journaling practice.

Start small.

This approach can be applied to any other habit you want to build especially as we go into 2019.

Day 2/30 is a short piece written for The Writing Cooperative’s December challenge (#WCDec2018) to create a tiny holiday story of 200 words or less.

This was surprisingly challenging. I’m realizing that it’s sometimes tougher to keep things succinct, yet impactful.

Joshua Poh
·
3 min
·
16 cards

Read “Joshua Takes On A 30 Day Writing Challenge” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store