Millennials Rebuilding America: IV. Identity

Millennials Rebuilding America
A Manifesto for the Future

IV. Identity

Read the full manifesto, including previous chapters, here

Don’t be shocked
when your hist’ry book mentions me
I will lay down my life if it sets us free
Eventually, you’ll see my ascendancy
And I am not throwing away my shot!

I am not throwing away my shot!
I am not throwing away my shot!
Hey yo, I’m just like my country
I’m young, scrappy and hungry
And I’m not throwing away my shot!

It’s time to take a shot!

-Alexander Hamilton (in Hamilton), Hero Generation

What makes a generation’s identity? A generation’s destiny? Who Are We American Millennials?

Let’s start with how our generation started:

The most educated generation in history.
The most diverse generation in history.
The largest generation in history.

Jonathan Lerner
·
6 min
·
30 cards

Read “Millennials Rebuilding America: IV. Identity” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store