Run fatty run

So here it starts.

It’s a week before Christmas, and I thought I’d start writing about a journey that I’m about to start. When I say about, I mean today. In April I’ll be running the London Marathon, and today I’m kicking off my training.

I suppose a bit of background might be needed, seeing as we don’t know each other.

I’m 37, a husband and a dad. I work a pretty intense job – and I have loved running for about the last 5 years. I also love food. Like really love. I eat a lot, and I eat frequently, and unfortunately for the last year or so I have had an awful diet, haven’t trained well and generally not put my health or fitness anywhere near the top of any to do list. At 220 pounds as of today, I’m probably the heaviest I’ve been in 5 years, and nowhere near at the fitness levels I want to be.

So this blog type thing will document a process I’ve been putting off for too long. 4 months of working out the right balance between eating right, training and how that fits into a busy lifestyle – I’m not sure I care if anyone reads it, but I’m hoping it will keep me accountable, on track and focused.

I’m a massive tech geek, so I’ll be looking at how I can use this to help me, I’ll also be seeing what food and when helps or hinders, so any input or ideas is useful.

Im doing this writing in semi anonymous mode for now, I want to see how or if it helps me, or you.

I’ll be documenting on Instagram (obvs) – so give me a follow on there if you are interested – fatman.running

Fatman Running
·
2 min
·
2 cards

Read “Run fatty run” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store