The Adventures of Cliven Hobo

I’m Cliven Hobo. I’m the patriarch of the Hobo clan. Don’t let the name fool you; we’re a proud family. We live off the land and don’t take handouts.

Some folk say if you’re poor in America you’re stuck poor. That’s just some negro talk though. They just want the gubmint to take care of them.

I don’t believe in no gubmint though. Who needs it? Look at me, I started out with nothing. Just a few acres of land I inherited, along with a house, a working ranch and a herd of cattle, that’s all I had.

E.R. Ellsworth
·
2 min
·
20 cards

Read “The Adventures of Cliven Hobo” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store