Vertigo

Vertigo

a wobbly villanelle

Been there, done that, and I can’t brag,
Gravity, baby, you’re such a drag,
Seems rock climbing just ain’t my bag.

Watched kids scamper up to that flag,
Half my age and twice as nimble,
Been there, done that, and I can’t brag.

Vertigo robbed me of the alpinist’s glory
To enjoy the view from my promontory,
Seems rock climbing just ain’t my bag.

My heart was afloat but my body did lag,
I rappelled down like a wounded stag,
Been there, done that, and I can’t brag.

Joe Váradi 🇭🇺
·
1 min
·
7 cards

Read “Vertigo” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store