Welcome to London

Hiya!
I am Nicky Dängler.
If you’d hear me you’d immediately know, I am from Germany, but I live in London since a while now.
I work as a Front-End Developer at FineTech Corp, a big automotive company with it’s headquarter in the Capital.

I’m posting here a little series of random episodes of my life in the office, in London and as a German in England what are the first stories I ever published, although I’ve been writing for many years.
You can read them in no particular order, as each is a closed episode, however, I am going to publish them every other week roughly in sequence how they happened.
Please be generous with my spelling as English is not my native language. Happy for any improvements and advice you can give me.

I changed all names including my own and my company as most of it is only based on true events and is nothing like reality. But I use this mix of memories and experiences, exaggerated and spiked with stereotypes to express myself and hope that many of you can find themselves or at least enjoy some of my rather weird or joyful moments in this country among a scintillating nation. ^^

Nicky Dängler
·
2 min
·
21 cards

Read “Welcome to London” on a larger screen, or in the Medium app!

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store