Armpit Bug

Do you want to love your body?

Mikey Hamm
Sermon Monsters
2 min readMay 24, 2017

--

Folks, let me ask you a question.

Do you love your body? Let me ask you again. Do you love your body? I’m not asking if you like your body, I’m not asking if you are fine with your body. But do you love it.

You, whats your name? Rebecca. Okay Rebecca. Do you love your body? Tell the truth now. No? And why not, Rebecca? Because you’re overweight. I see. Okay, thank you.

Folks, I’m here today to tell you that a year ago I didn’t love my body either. I was tired, I was sick, I was depressed, and I weighed over four-hundred pounds.

And I’m going to tell you what changed, folks. I’m gonna tell you how one very small thing changed my life, how one very small thing changed me on the inside, and then on the outside. I’m gonna tell you how I lost that weight, how it literally fell off me in giant pieces. But first, folks, I have to ask you one more question.

And that question is this, folks. Do you want to love your body?

Let me ask you again. Do you WANT to LOVE your BODY? I can’t hear you, folks! Do you? Louder! One more time!!

Okay, folks. I want you to lift up your arm.

--

--

Mikey Hamm
Sermon Monsters

Psionic crocodiles, 80s-style horror, and teens with rayguns. Written and illustrated by me. www.mikeyhamm.com