If I started writing every day….

Servaas Schrama
The Parttime Visionary
1 min readOct 4, 2017

What would happen?

I often read about people that post something every day, and it makes me wonder what would happen if I were to do that.

Some seem to benefit greatly, enjoying writing and not outputting pointless blabber. I wonder if that would be the case for me. You see, if I write daily, without a plan, this is exactly what would happen. I would start putting my millions of thoughts, ponders and ideas on virtual paper. Maybe I would benefit, in a sense that I would relieve me of a lot of stuff that floats around in my head, which is pretty full all the time by the way. So maybe it would be a good idea.

But I am too much of a compassionate person to not think about the poor reader. That is you. You would have to put up with this, too. All that crap. All those crazy ideas. All this pointless thinking, pondering, imagining, great for me, but what would it do for you? Would you benefit?

Maybe I'll give it a try. If so, this must have been the starting point.

For me, I always feel like if I put something out, it must be worthwhile. Otherwise, what is it for?

Thank you for you attention.

--

--