Service design advent calendar, day 2.0

Niclas Ljungberg
Service Design Advent Calendar
2 min readDec 2, 2021

Questions, questions. Everyone’s got them. Right? But not always the right questions, those that bring more meaning to what we do. And why we do it.

Next up in our series is Marc Fonteijn, who among other things to keep him busy publishes the Service Design Show on Youtube, with some interesting stuff. And it’s one of the places I always send the many people who come me with the question “sooo…. I’ve heard of this thing called ‘service design’, how do I get started…?”

Mark suggests two questions to ask before every project - always a good time to start putting that hand up and get them used to the fact that you’ll be asking and challenging a lot. Cause you do, right?

An old systems thinking colleague of mine (hi Caroline) and I were going to print T-shirts saying “If I’m not annoying you by now I’m probably not doing my job properly…” Most people just nodded and smiled when we told them of our plans…

Anyway, thanks for your attention and please join us again tomorrow for a Big Question.

--

--

Niclas Ljungberg
Service Design Advent Calendar

Norse knowledge nomad, curious problem solver, philosopher & story teller, explorer of blank pages & patterns, hybrid strategist & service/business designer.