34 of the Cutest Lesbian, Gay, Queer, & LGBTQ Puns

Sesame But Different
Sesame But Different
4 min readMay 12, 2021

Lesbian Puns:

These are puns that play on the word “lesbian” or lesbian-related themes.

1. Les-bee-an (let’s be an) adorable couple together.

2. I’m a proud lez-bean (lesbian).

3. I love your two-lips (tulips).

4. You’re the breast (best).

5. Lesbi (Let’s be) honest, we all know where this is going.

6. Les (Let’s) get together.

7. Lick me til ice cream (I scream).

8. I’m strictly vagitarian (vegetarian).

9. Aphro-dyke-e (Aphrodite)

10. Boo-bees (Boobies)

11. Lickalottapus

12. Let’s scissor.

Gay Puns:

These are puns that play on the word “gay”.

13. I was born this gay (way).

Another variation: I woke up this gay (way).

14. We go together like PB & Gay (PB&J).

15. Happy birth-gay (birthday)!

16. I’m intoxi-gay-ted (intoxicated) by you.

17. It’s orcay (okay) to be gay.

18. I’m so gay for ewe (you).

19. You’re my favorite alli-gay-tor (alligator).

20. Professional gaymer (gamer).

21. You’re on my gaydar (radar).

22. Drinking that gay-tor-ade (gatorade).

23. I’m totally oh-gay (okay) with that.

LGBTQ Puns:

These are puns that play on the words “LGBT”, “queer”, or general LGBTQ-related themes.

24. Let me be perfectly queer (clear), I’m in love with you.

25. Feline (Feeling) the pur-ride (pride)

26. LGB-Tea (LGBT)

27. Oh deer (dear), I’m queer.

28. Equali-tea (Equality)

29. LGBT-rex

30. Home sweet homo (home).

31. I’m the rainbow sheep in the family.

32. Bi (By) the way, I’m gay.

33. Homosexu-whale (homosexual)

34. Taste the rainbow.

What’s your favorite LGBTQ pun? Let us know in the comments below!

Originally published at https://sesamebutdifferent.com on April 6, 2021.

--

--

Sesame But Different
Sesame But Different

Full-time lesbian 🌈 and part-time artist 🎨 responsible for creating Sesame But Different, a lesbian slice-of-life webcomic about me and my girlfriend.