About me : Jihyeon

Jihyeon Shin
ILSC Creative English
2 min readOct 16, 2014

My name is Jihyeon, from Busan, Korea. I study about art history, so that’s one of the reasons I choose NY.

I have lots of hobbies-including traveling, watching movies, listening to music, going to galleries, etc. I especially love to travel, so I’ve been several places while I‘m living. Lake Tahoe and Seattle are the best places ever and I will never forget my time there.

Also, I love listening to music and going to concerts. Actually, I had studied in Chicago for the last few months before I came here, so I could go to Lollapalooza festival which is one of the biggest music festival in U.S. I went there with my friend and I could see the musicians who I really love! and I know that a bunch of concerts will be held in NY, so I expect that concerts.

I am a senior student, and my major is art history. I sometimes go to galleries, and actually lived near the art institute of Chicago when I was in Chicago, so I had many opportunities to see the artworks. That is one of the reasons I love Chicago. I love what I study, so I think this time is the best chance for me to see the great artworks!

Finally, I also enjoy going to cafes or restaurants, and that is one of my sources of happiness. I live in Williamsburg now, and love it there because there are lots of cool restaurants, cafes and unique shops. for the same reason, I like the East Village also. However, there are places where I‘ve never been, so I will never stop exploring this city until I will come back to Korea.

--

--