About Me!!

Mi name is Ornella Franco, I am 23 years old, and I am from Colombia. I like to read. My favorite book at this moment is The feast of the goat by Mario Vargas Llosa, who won the Nobel prize for Literature. Another one of my favourite books is 100 years of solitude, by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, he too won the Nobel prize for Literature. They were a excellent writers. I also like going the cinema, going the farm, going out with my friends and going to the shopping, and my favourite foods are Italian food, sea food and Mexican food.

I arrived in New York, two days ago, I am living in the Bronx, and I like it because the neighbourhood is very nice.

I went to New York 2 years ago with some friends, but that was only for 2 days, then I thought that y want to come back.

I will stay in New York for 3 more months, because I have to go back to Colombia for work. I finished university 10 months ago and now I want to work. I studied business administration in Medellin but I was born in Monteria that is a city near the beach. Colombia is a beautiful country and has a lot of places to visit and get to know. for example Cartagena that is a historic city, Bogota that is the capital, Medellin that has a beautifil women and has the perfect wheather, Santa marta, San Andres, and many other

places. I love country because it is a country of contrasts.

People know Colombia for Shakira, the coffee, and for the violence, but Colombia is more than that, at this moment the soccer team is very famous for James and Falcao, very important players on European teams.

--

--