“ I HAVE A DREAM TOO”

Camila Ferreira de Camargo
ILSC Creative English
1 min readJan 20, 2015

I have a dream that one day my lovely country Brasil will fight against the injustice and the powerful government corruption.

I have a dream that one day everyone will receive the exact same education and will therefore will own their freedom of thought

I have a dream that one day the media will stop bombing us with bad news and lies and let the millions of Brazilians think by themselves.

I have a dream that the selected congressman will care about those who elected them instead of their bank accounts and also that one day they’ll accomplish what they've promised. I have a dream today.

I have a dream that one day the sick and hopeless won’t die in the hospital’s hallway because there’ll have beds enough for every single person. I have a dream today.

I have a dream that one day meritocracy will rule and people will have the encouragement to seek what they really dream and believe.

This will be the day when I’ll be proud of my nation!

--

--