Madison Square Garden

Eric Lu
ILSC Creative English
2 min readAug 5, 2015

Today I want to introduce you to 33st and 8 av, where Madison Square Garden is located. There are a lot of exciting games here and it has a good history.

Here you can see a lot of crazy people wearing jerseys waiting for every kind of games, during night time you can see some people waiting for famous people to leave, because in Madison square garden we can watch concert, NBA, NHL, WWE, Tennis, Boxing…a lot of event.

New York has an NBA team “New York Knicks”, this team is my favorite NBA team, in here we can see so many great player’s jersey and photo, It’s mean they had been brilliant achievement in here, when I saw this, I felt I lived in their generation.

Before I went here, I just know that this is a good place, but when the first time I came here to watching NBA game, I smelled popcorn, hotdog, beer, and I can hear people shout and yell for their teams, I really felt excited, when the game started, I saw their opening, their jersey, player’s attitude, and good DJ, I can feel real New Yorker ‘s zest , let’s me enjoyed this game and stadium.

In 2011, New York Knicks had a good player, whose name was Jeremy Lin. He is my favorite NBA player, he is a legend in New York Knicks, because he is a Asian player, but he can play well better than another good player, people create a word “Linsanity” for him, in my country so many young people their dream is come to America see Jeremy Lin play basketball, that why I want to come to New York and choose this place!

--

--